Search This Blog

Thursday, December 3, 2009

RSFSR: 25 Roubles (1918)

* Denomination: 25 Roubles
Year of First Issue: 1918 Governing Body: RSFSR
The RSFSR issued its own first series of banknotes in 1918, releasing a series of notes whose denominations ran from 1 Rouble to 1000 Roubles. These notes had a basic watermark of the denomination of the note. The eagle on the back of the note is the same eagle that was used by the Provisional Government.